CPA Licensing Requirements in Mississippi

  • Find A Program


For Candidates in Mississippi who have Passed the Uniform CPA Exam

Experience Requirement

Candidates for CPA licensure in Mississippi must complete at least one full year of experience. Experience must be gained under the supervision of a licensed CPA.

Additional Requirements

  • In order to apply for initial licensure, candidates must submit an application for a CPA license along with a $200 initial licensing fee
  • Licensed CPAs in Mississippi must pay an annual renewal fee of $100

Continuing Professional Education Requirements

The state of Mississippi has a one-year cycle for accruing CPE hours that begins July 1st and ends June 30th. The following requirements must be met within each CPE cycle:

  • Complete 40 CPE hours
  • Applicants must complete four CPE hours in ethics, public accountancy law and regulations, and/or professional conduct every three years
    • At least one CPE hour must cover Mississippi ethics, law, rules, and regulations